Introduction Valerio Oss

New on the forum? Please, introduce yourself
Présentation des nouveaux inscrits sur le Forum
Valerio Oss

Introduction Valerio Oss

Post by Valerio Oss »

Hello everybody

I am an Italian amateur astronomer, recently I also got a degree in astronomy at the university of Bologna. Always seeking to improve my knowledge, I am very interested in spectroscopy. At the moment I have built a Lowspec and made some tests with 300 and 600 lines grating, but I also bought a 1800 lines grating and want to test on high res as well.
I have a Celestron Edge HD 8" with a ASI533MM camera that I use for science camera and a ASI294MC PRO colour that I use to center and plate solve the target. I also use ASI120MM to guide, usually with an ASIAIR system.
I usually observe from a mountain next to my city, Trento, at 1650 meters on sea level, that gives me pretty good skys.

I hope to learn very much from you experts and contribute in some way in the future.

Valerio Oss
Trento, Italy
Hamish Barker

Re: Introduction Valerio Oss

Post by Hamish Barker »

Welcome Valerio.